fbpx

Service Line (7 days a week) 877-308-0335

Top

Questions? Call 303-834-5194

ARISE® COMPREHENSIVE CARE WITH INTERVENTION WORKSHOP

Online | June 16 – July 28, 2020

COURSE INFORMATION

Dates:  6 week course. June 16 – July 28, 2020

Details: This course is a mixture of online modules you will complete in your own time and twice weekly online Zoom calls with ARISE® trainers.

Online Modules Times:

  • 1 – 3 hours/week

Zoom Discussion Day and Times:

We will meet for 90 – 120 minutes on:

  • Tuesdays at 6pm EST / 5pm CST / 4pm MST / 3pm PST
  • Saturdays at 12pm EST / 11am CST / 10am MST / 9am PST

Any missed Zoom training time can be made up in a one-on-one video conference with an ARISE® Trainer at the rate of $250/hour. Typically, missing one morning/afternoon session will require 1 – 2 hours of make up time. Please make arrangements with the training office.


PART I: ARISE® EDUCATIONAL INTENSIVE

A) ARISE® Comprehensive Care with Intervention Workshop (no prerequisites)

This workshop can be taken:
  • By experienced interventionists choosing to learn a new model
  • By therapists, clinicians, counselors, and administrators as a general course with 33 PCB-approved continuing education hours
  • As the first step toward becoming a Certified ARISE® Interventionist (CAI)

The curriculum provides:

1. Practice of learning ARISE® Comprehensive Care with Intervention

  • Learning to conduct the three levels of the ARISE® Intervention
  • Applying ARISE® Comprehensive Care / Case Management
  • Building a family genogram and recognizing family patterns
  • Mobilizing a family support network
  • Determining level of care
  • Understanding when an intervention is necessary
  • Collaborating with family, support network, professionals and treatment providers/facilities

2. A theoretical overview of:

  • The origins of addiction
  • The relationship of trauma and loss to addiction, behavioral health, and mental health issues
  • The role of families in recovery from addiction and mental health challenges
  • ARISE® research and outcome data
  • Neurobiology and addiction
  • Professional ethics

3. Training Methodology

  • Skill building
  • Experiential exercises and role-plays
  • Video
  • Small and large-group exercises
  • Interactive lectures
  • Homework

B) ARISE® Practicum

Prerequisites

  • Complete Comprehensive Care with Intervention Workshop

ARISE® Practicum Information

  • Apply and practice the ARISE® method to familiarize yourself with the protocol.
  • Completion of the Practicum is optional. It is not required to join Supervision or become a Certified ARISE® Interventionist.

PART II: COMPLETE ARISE® INTERNSHIP TO BECOME A CERTIFIED ARISE® INTERVENTIONIST

Click here for information on becoming a Certified ARISE® Interventionist.


STRONGLY RECOMMENDED READING

Invitational Intervention: A Step by Step Guide for Clinicians Helping Families Engage Resistant Substance Abuses in Treatment


TRAINERS

Judith Landau, MD, DPM, LMFT, CFLE, CIP, CAI | President, Founder

Sarah Hills, LPC, CAC III, CIP | Associate Director of ARISE® Training


CONTINUING EDUCATION

Earn 33 CIP/PCB-approved Continuing Education Hours by completing Part I: ARISE® 3-Day Continuing Care with Intervention Training.


REGISTRATION FEES

Part I: ARISE® Education Intensive: $1250

  • Refresher Registration: $500 (Welcome back ARISE® Alums! Contact arisecoordinator@arise-network.com for the promo code.)
  • Group Discounts: Register in a group of 3 – 4, receive 15% off. Register in a group of 5 or more, receive 20% off.

Complete Part II: ARISE® Internship to become a Certified ARISE® Interventionist – Click here to learn more.

Refund Policy: Cancelled registrations less than 4 weeks prior to the training date can be rolled over to a future ARISE® training – no refunds will be issued. Cancellations more than 4 weeks prior to the training date can either be rolled over to a future ARISE® training or receive a refund of 90% of the paid registration (10% administrative processing fee). Eligible refunds will be issued via check within 2 weeks following the training.

SaveSave

Questions? Call 303-834-5194

Back to training calendar.

SaveSave

SaveSave